]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ARM: 7549/1: HYP: fix boot on some ARM1136 cores
authorMarc Zyngier <Marc.Zyngier@arm.com>
Sat, 6 Oct 2012 16:03:17 +0000 (17:03 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 11:11:34 +0000 (12:11 +0100)
commit2a552d5e63d7fa602c9a9a0717008737f55625a6
tree0fbd4405ee99ba35cf508f67b01a932a89d71824
parent648f3b69986b4d0ade57e59504a431b973ce2875
ARM: 7549/1: HYP: fix boot on some ARM1136 cores

It appears that performing a "movs pc, lr" to force the kernel into
SVC mode on the OMAP2420 (ARM1136) prevents the platform from booting
correctly (change introduced in 80c59da [ARM: virt: allow the kernel
to be entered in HYP mode]).

While the reason it fails is not understood yet (the same code runs
fine on the OMAP2430, ARM1136 as well), partially revert that change
for platforms that do not enter in HYP mode, preserving the new
feature and restoring a working kernel on the OMAP2420.

Reported-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
arch/arm/include/asm/assembler.h