]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mm: use vm_unmapped_area() in hugetlbfs on sparc64 architecture
authorMichel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 00:02:25 +0000 (16:02 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 01:22:26 +0000 (17:22 -0800)
commit2aea28b975ad1fbc7448e964d147fe96e3544998
treedf94f0b4638c907a6e86714e6e9c8d2f5eebe0cf
parentbb64f55019c7b0971cdcfbf3af9fb6376dd01ead
mm: use vm_unmapped_area() in hugetlbfs on sparc64 architecture

Update the sparc64 hugetlb_get_unmapped_area function to make use of
vm_unmapped_area() instead of implementing a brute force search.

Signed-off-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/sparc/mm/hugetlbpage.c