]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
Btrfs: deal with space cache errors better
authorJosef Bacik <josef@redhat.com>
Fri, 3 Dec 2010 18:17:53 +0000 (13:17 -0500)
committerJosef Bacik <josef@redhat.com>
Thu, 9 Dec 2010 18:57:12 +0000 (13:57 -0500)
commit2b20982e3154266106573beac2a4d4ba57a2789a
tree13539703ccb713385b4c7ff7eac508bb8f3b1e18
parent955256f2c3e25c94ad373c43fbc38d2ac8af2a71
Btrfs: deal with space cache errors better

Currently if the space cache inode generation number doesn't match the
generation number in the space cache header we will just fail to load the space
cache, but we won't mark the space cache as an error, so we'll keep getting that
error each time somebody tries to cache that block group until we actually clear
the thing.  Fix this by marking the space cache as having an error so we only
get the message once.  This patch also makes it so that we don't try and setup
space cache for a block group that isn't cached, since we won't be able to write
it out anyway.  None of these problems are actual problems, they are just
annoying and sub-optimal.  Thanks,

Signed-off-by: Josef Bacik <josef@redhat.com>
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c
fs/btrfs/free-space-cache.c