]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mm: also use alloc_large_system_hash() for the PID hash table
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 00:03:07 +0000 (17:03 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 14:17:38 +0000 (07:17 -0700)
commit2c85f51d222ccdd8c401d77a36b723a89156810d
treefb94c6ea243504043e434f0a7d26cfd4831b33a9
parent3c1596efe167322dae87f8390d36f91ce2d7f936
mm: also use alloc_large_system_hash() for the PID hash table

This is being done by allowing boot time allocations to specify that they
may want a sub-page sized amount of memory.

Overall this seems more consistent with the other hash table allocations,
and allows making two supposedly mm-only variables really mm-only
(nr_{kernel,all}_pages).

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/bootmem.h
kernel/pid.c
mm/page_alloc.c