]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86-64: Combine SRAT regions when possible
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Wed, 21 Apr 2010 15:13:20 +0000 (16:13 +0100)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:14:11 +0000 (17:14 -0700)
commit2e61878698781d6a9a8bfbaa4ea9c5ddb5a178c3
treeb4f6010e356eae8020f3133a9277ca0cdc8d6b4a
parent1d16b0f2f3edf05f12a9e3960588e0d4854157bb
x86-64: Combine SRAT regions when possible

... i.e. when the hole between two regions isn't occupied by memory on
another node. This reduces the memory->node table size, thus reducing
cache footprint of lookups, which got increased significantly some
time ago, and things go back to how they were before that change on
the systems I looked at.

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
LKML-Reference: <4BCF3230020000780003B3CA@vpn.id2.novell.com>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
arch/x86/mm/srat_64.c