]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: hda - Limit runtime PM support only to known Intel chips
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 19:03:37 +0000 (20:03 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 20:23:57 +0000 (21:23 +0100)
commit2ea3c6a2c779e5a6487d2b436770232162dfbbe3
treef0d417b478301e0d112e9d5b7271c6b1bd9287ca
parent989c3187156ad197ae473fa9d9d506eef9624f12
ALSA: hda - Limit runtime PM support only to known Intel chips

We've got a report that the runtime PM may make the codec the
unresponsive on AMD platforms.  Since the feature has been tested only
on the recent Intel platforms, it's safer to limit the support to such
devices for now.

This patch adds a new DCAPS bit flag indicating the runtime PM
support, and mark it for Intel controllers.

Reported-and-tested-by: Julian Wollrath <jwollrath@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c