]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ASoC: Support TI Isabelle Audio driver
authorM R Swami Reddy <MR.Swami.Reddy@ti.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2012 16:51:54 +0000 (22:21 +0530)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Tue, 5 Jun 2012 09:42:57 +0000 (10:42 +0100)
commit2f989f7e9f5f9ba97535fa58f4240ec250d6b2df
tree748000934442f5ea2398eeb26476c50c8f1b98c4
parent2bce133c3b00020f4bc146cea94ff5d4de9a8a0f
ASoC: Support TI Isabelle Audio driver

ASoC: Support TI Isabelle Audio driver

The Isabelle Audio IC is a complete low power high fidelity CODEC with integrated
ADCs, DACs, decimation and interpolation filters, PLL, and power providers. This
device supports 2 analog and 2 digital microphone channels, a mono earpiece driver,
stereo class G headphone drivers with ultra low power and best SNR in the industry,
stereo Class D speaker drivers, and 2 high performance Line drivers.

The below patch is a basic driver code for TI Isabelle audio codec. The
functionalities like headset detection, etc., will be included incrementally
in the up-coming patches.

Signed-off-by: Vishwas A Deshpande <vishwas.a.deshpande@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: M R Swami Reddy <mr.swami.reddy@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
sound/soc/codecs/Kconfig
sound/soc/codecs/Makefile
sound/soc/codecs/isabelle.c [new file with mode: 0644]
sound/soc/codecs/isabelle.h [new file with mode: 0644]