]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
coredump: use task comm instead of (unknown)
authorJiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:08:32 +0000 (16:08 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:49:43 +0000 (16:49 -0700)
commit3141c8b165644774eb0e83d8330fbe47e45b37bf
treee3b970cc1afd1900d86d69c18a8ed0f7cfd01c5d
parent0e9a6cb5e66f4b23e2a8f6b3f00949b7b3125dda
coredump: use task comm instead of (unknown)

If we don't know the file corresponding to the binary (i.e.  exe_file is
unknown), use "task->comm (path unknown)" instead of simple "(unknown)"
as suggested by ak.

The fallback is the same as %e except it will append "(path unknown)".

Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/exec.c