]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mtip32xx: fix potential crash on SEC_ERASE_UNIT
authorSelvan Mani <smani@micron.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2012 13:03:37 +0000 (06:03 -0700)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 13:32:54 +0000 (14:32 +0100)
commit3208795e612406df04a32b46eb5ea5fccfa51d69
tree83ad3d3b6c1e0ede845623efdd838a11472f1e91
parenta8c32a5c98943d370ea606a2e7dc04717eb92206
mtip32xx: fix potential crash on SEC_ERASE_UNIT

The mtip driver lifted this code from elsewhere and then added a special
handling check for SEC_ERASE_UNIT. If the caller tries to do a security
erase but passes no output data for the command then outbuf is not
allocated and the driver duly explodes.

Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Selvan Mani <smani@micron.com>
Signed-off-by: Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
drivers/block/mtip32xx/mtip32xx.c