]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
[SCSI] Shorten the path length of scsi_cmd_to_driver()
authorLi Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Sat, 29 Sep 2012 04:23:37 +0000 (12:23 +0800)
committerJames Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 11:04:42 +0000 (12:04 +0100)
commit329a402cb052b233bc92aa34c4caf2f7dfb2d76e
treec58a423318703fc41a61641aef2720d48640f25d
parent865b58c05b841964f48f574c2027311bd04db8a1
[SCSI] Shorten the path length of scsi_cmd_to_driver()

This patch tries to shorten the path length of scsi_cmd_to_driver(). As only
REQ_TYPE_BLOCK_PC commands can be submitted without a driver, so we could
avoid the related NULL checking, as long as we make sure we don't use it for
REQ_TYPE_BLOCK_PC type commands. Plus, this fixes a bug where you get
different behaviors from REQ_TYPE_BLOCK_PC commands when a driver is and isn't
attached.

Signed-off-by: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
drivers/scsi/scsi_error.c
include/scsi/scsi_cmnd.h