]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mm: change dirty limit type specifiers to unsigned long
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:39:29 +0000 (14:39 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 23:59:02 +0000 (15:59 -0800)
commit364aeb2849789b51bf4b9af2ddd02fee7285c54e
tree4a24ea43a2a76ae744571f3c7b5022aa1107599e
parent58a01a45721bf7bd3a41a86248c3cb02a6b0c501
mm: change dirty limit type specifiers to unsigned long

The background dirty and dirty limits are better defined with type
specifiers of unsigned long since negative writeback thresholds are not
possible.

These values, as returned by get_dirty_limits(), are normally compared
with ZVC values to determine whether writeback shall commence or be
throttled.  Such page counts cannot be negative, so declaring the page
limits as signed is unnecessary.

Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Andrea Righi <righi.andrea@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/writeback.h
mm/backing-dev.c
mm/page-writeback.c