]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86, cpu: Fix X86_FEATURE_NOPL
authorBorislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Mon, 4 Oct 2010 07:31:27 +0000 (09:31 +0200)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 4 Oct 2010 18:22:24 +0000 (11:22 -0700)
commit366d4a43b1a7a861c356a0e407c4f03f454d42ea
tree29778279487b468584a1a2897c7f9c677c2bb172
parentc2b9ff24a0df649d4d40947878b5b5ac39c7299e
x86, cpu: Fix X86_FEATURE_NOPL

ba0593bf553c450a03dbc5f8c1f0ff58b778a0c8 cleared the aforementioned
cpuid bit only on 32-bit due to various problems with Virtual PC. This
somehow got lost during the 32- + 64-bit merge so restore the feature
bit on 64-bit. For that, set it explicitly for non-constant arguments of
cpu_has(). Update comment for future reference.

Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
LKML-Reference: <20101004073127.GA20305@liondog.tnic>
Cc: Ryan O'Neill <ryan@innosecc.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c