]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mempolicy: create mempolicy_operations structure
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Mon, 28 Apr 2008 09:12:33 +0000 (02:12 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:58:20 +0000 (08:58 -0700)
commit37012946da940521fb997a758a219d2f1ab56e51
tree16553f91325720a53d0314070793700b5926e052
parent1d0d2680a01c4f9e292ec6d4714884da939053a1
mempolicy: create mempolicy_operations structure

Create a mempolicy_operations structure that currently points to two
functions[*] for the various modes:

int (*create)(struct mempolicy *, const nodemask_t *);
void (*rebind)(struct mempolicy *, const nodemask_t *);

This splits the implementation for the various modes out of two large
functions, mpol_new() and mpol_rebind_policy().  Eventually it may be
beneficial to add additional functions to accomodate the existing switch()
statements in mm/mempolicy.c.

 [*] The ->create() function for MPOL_DEFAULT is currently NULL since no
     struct mempolicy is dynamically allocated.

[Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com: fix regression in the package mempolicy regression tests]
Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Paul Jackson <pj@sgi.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/mempolicy.c