]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: hda - Check codec errors in snd_hda_get_connections()
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 10:52:27 +0000 (12:52 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 10:56:41 +0000 (12:56 +0200)
commit3c6aae4489e7c05f3685e9eaa538249be7c79ebe
tree95d1db12b1668da922684d45acd156fe308ca35f
parent31909b83ea5b4035ce129bb0df622ec2d2fb3e96
ALSA: hda - Check codec errors in snd_hda_get_connections()

The codec read errors in snd_hda_get_connections() are ignored so far,
and it causes a problem like the bug in the commit
    9d30937accf2c01e8b0bd59787409a7348cbbcb7
    ALSA: hda_intel: more strict alc880_parse_auto_config dig_nid checking

Better to check errors in the function and returns a proper error code
rather than passing bogus NID values.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.c