]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
drm/ttm: change fence_lock to inner lock
authorMaarten Lankhorst <m.b.lankhorst@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 11:25:39 +0000 (12:25 +0100)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 10:09:58 +0000 (20:09 +1000)
commit4154f051e74e6a5db174c8f4fc8a2f9c8a6b2541
tree6bdfc3dc7fd144bf5cbe23c908649afff6183448
parent1a1494def7eacbd25db05185aa2e81ef90892460
drm/ttm: change fence_lock to inner lock

This requires changing the order in ttm_bo_cleanup_refs_or_queue to
take the reservation first, as there is otherwise no race free way to
take lru lock before fence_lock.

Signed-off-by: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@canonical.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_bo.c
drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_execbuf_util.c