]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: hda - Add quirk for Gateway T6834c laptop
authorHao Song <baritono.tux@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Jul 2009 07:01:16 +0000 (15:01 +0800)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 20 Jul 2009 07:05:53 +0000 (09:05 +0200)
commit42b95f0c6b524b5a670dd17533a3522db368f600
tree61f4dddc8ad9cdc6b3271e88300d4e0c70bc326f
parent2e9bf247066a293ebcd4672ddd487808ab5f2d1b
ALSA: hda - Add quirk for Gateway T6834c laptop

Gateway T6834c laptops need EAPD always on while the default behavior
for the STAC9205 reference board is to turn it off upon every HP plug.
By using the special "eapd" model, which is first introduced for Gateway
T1616 laptops for this same reason, this peculiarity can be properly
handled.

Signed-off-by: Hao Song <baritono.tux@gmail.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c