]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
oprofile, x86: Fix wrapping bug in op_x86_get_ctrl()
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2012 07:18:35 +0000 (10:18 +0300)
committerRobert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
Mon, 15 Oct 2012 12:38:24 +0000 (14:38 +0200)
commit44009105081b51417f311f4c3be0061870b6b8ed
tree54393572716c0bc3341bdd413c913744f8a8e771
parentddffeb8c4d0331609ef2581d84de4d763607bd37
oprofile, x86: Fix wrapping bug in op_x86_get_ctrl()

The "event" variable is a u16 so the shift will always wrap to zero
making the line a no-op.

Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> v2.6.32..
Signed-off-by: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
arch/x86/oprofile/nmi_int.c