]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
uwb: Remove the WLP subsystem and drivers
authorDavid Vrabel <david.vrabel@csr.com>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 12:57:32 +0000 (13:57 +0100)
committerDavid Vrabel <david.vrabel@csr.com>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 13:03:45 +0000 (14:03 +0100)
commit446396bfab00392010ebc36b9ccf859935b0f17b
tree7612ca4ed9f6cbd9e4341e7c3deae1634d3d87d8
parent229aebb873e29726b91e076161649cf45154b0bf
uwb: Remove the WLP subsystem and drivers

The only Wimedia LLC Protocol (WLP) hardware was an Intel i1480 chip
with a beta release of firmware that was never commercially available as
a product.  This hardware and firmware is no longer available as Intel
sold their UWB/WLP IP.  I also see little prospect of other WLP
capable hardware ever being available.

Signed-off-by: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@csr.com>
22 files changed:
MAINTAINERS
drivers/uwb/Kconfig
drivers/uwb/Makefile
drivers/uwb/i1480/Makefile
drivers/uwb/i1480/i1480-wlp.h [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/i1480/i1480u-wlp/Makefile [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/i1480/i1480u-wlp/i1480u-wlp.h [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/i1480/i1480u-wlp/lc.c [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/i1480/i1480u-wlp/netdev.c [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/i1480/i1480u-wlp/rx.c [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/i1480/i1480u-wlp/sysfs.c [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/i1480/i1480u-wlp/tx.c [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/wlp/Makefile [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/wlp/driver.c [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/wlp/eda.c [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/wlp/messages.c [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/wlp/sysfs.c [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/wlp/txrx.c [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/wlp/wlp-internal.h [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/wlp/wlp-lc.c [deleted file]
drivers/uwb/wlp/wss-lc.c [deleted file]
include/linux/wlp.h [deleted file]