]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
fs: take the ACL checks to common code
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Sat, 23 Jul 2011 15:37:31 +0000 (17:37 +0200)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 25 Jul 2011 18:30:23 +0000 (14:30 -0400)
commit4e34e719e457f2e031297175410fc0bd4016a085
treeab969a371e0d2efc6bfbf503ca6cdfce3af3bf6c
parentedde854e8bb34a7f32fa993d721f1da0faf64165
fs: take the ACL checks to common code

Replace the ->check_acl method with a ->get_acl method that simply reads an
ACL from disk after having a cache miss.  This means we can replace the ACL
checking boilerplate code with a single implementation in namei.c.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
52 files changed:
Documentation/filesystems/Locking
Documentation/filesystems/porting
Documentation/filesystems/vfs.txt
fs/9p/acl.c
fs/9p/acl.h
fs/9p/vfs_inode_dotl.c
fs/btrfs/acl.c
fs/btrfs/ctree.h
fs/btrfs/inode.c
fs/ext2/acl.c
fs/ext2/acl.h
fs/ext2/file.c
fs/ext2/namei.c
fs/ext3/acl.c
fs/ext3/acl.h
fs/ext3/file.c
fs/ext3/namei.c
fs/ext4/acl.c
fs/ext4/acl.h
fs/ext4/file.c
fs/ext4/namei.c
fs/generic_acl.c
fs/gfs2/acl.c
fs/gfs2/acl.h
fs/gfs2/inode.c
fs/jffs2/acl.c
fs/jffs2/acl.h
fs/jffs2/dir.c
fs/jffs2/file.c
fs/jffs2/symlink.c
fs/jfs/acl.c
fs/jfs/file.c
fs/jfs/jfs_acl.h
fs/jfs/namei.c
fs/namei.c
fs/ocfs2/acl.c
fs/ocfs2/acl.h
fs/ocfs2/file.c
fs/ocfs2/namei.c
fs/posix_acl.c
fs/reiserfs/file.c
fs/reiserfs/namei.c
fs/reiserfs/xattr.c
fs/xfs/linux-2.6/xfs_acl.c
fs/xfs/linux-2.6/xfs_iops.c
fs/xfs/linux-2.6/xfs_trace.h
fs/xfs/xfs_acl.h
include/linux/fs.h
include/linux/generic_acl.h
include/linux/reiserfs_acl.h
include/linux/reiserfs_xattr.h
mm/shmem.c