]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
Input: serio_raw - return proper result when serio_raw_write fails
authorDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Jan 2012 08:45:12 +0000 (00:45 -0800)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 07:13:57 +0000 (23:13 -0800)
commit4fa0771138d0b56fe59ab8ab3b1ce9e594484362
treec16c5cd1d10d2bc7bec65b4fc553f206e52a0bc4
parent0c62fbf6009fa338bd28bdcb14efbfc5fc0c579b
Input: serio_raw - return proper result when serio_raw_write fails

If serio_raw_write was always returning number of bytes successfully
sent to serio port and never signalled error condition to the caller.
Change it so that for completely failed transfers appropriate error
code returned to the caller (partially successful writes still return
number of bytes transferred).

Reported-by: Che-liang Chiou <clchiou@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
drivers/input/serio/serio_raw.c