]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
exofs: groups support
authorBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Thu, 11 Feb 2010 11:01:39 +0000 (13:01 +0200)
committerBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Sun, 28 Feb 2010 11:55:53 +0000 (03:55 -0800)
commit50a76fd3c352ed2740eba01512efcfceee0703be
tree425416e068648e225b41327a120d00bbddd16d0e
parentb367e78bd1c7af4c018ce98b1f6d3e001aba895a
exofs: groups support

* _calc_stripe_info() changes to accommodate for grouping
  calculations. Returns additional information

* old _prepare_pages() becomes _prepare_one_group()
  which stores pages belonging to one device group.

* New _prepare_for_striping iterates on all groups calling
  _prepare_one_group().

* Enable mounting of groups data_maps (group_width != 0)

[QUESTION]
what is faster A or B;
A. x += stride;
x = x % width + first_x;

B x += stride
if (x < last_x)
x = first_x;

Signed-off-by: Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
fs/exofs/exofs.h
fs/exofs/ios.c
fs/exofs/super.c