]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ASoC: fsi: don't reschedule DMA from an atomic context
authorGuennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 12:33:50 +0000 (14:33 +0200)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 06:47:33 +0000 (15:47 +0900)
commit57451e437796548d658d03c2c4aab659eafcd799
treef4e8c18605a3cc3591b93c8bcf4ce52b8548cd5f
parenta92b078eab17d09ac600446954d8b0d7998c6168
ASoC: fsi: don't reschedule DMA from an atomic context

shdma doesn't support transfer re-scheduling or triggering from callbacks
or from atomic context. The fsi driver issues DMA transfers from a tasklet
context, which is a bug. To fix it convert tasklet to a work.

Reported-by: Do Q.Thang <dq-thang@jinso.co.jp>
Tested-by: Do Q.Thang <dq-thang@jinso.co.jp>
Signed-off-by: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
sound/soc/sh/fsi.c