]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86, hpet: Simplify the HPET code
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 07:44:24 +0000 (08:44 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 19:55:25 +0000 (21:55 +0200)
commit5946fa3d5cdeb846a647a1900026af9f8b08c8b5
treea77b8061bc2b191eb78cc663ce74aa11b8661cc8
parent39fe05e58c5e448601ce46e6b03900d5bf31c4b0
x86, hpet: Simplify the HPET code

On 64-bits, using unsigned long when unsigned int suffices
needlessly creates larger code (due to the need for REX
prefixes), and most of the logic in hpet.c really doesn't need
64-bit operations.

At once this avoids the need for a couple of type casts.

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Cc: Shaohua Li <shaohua.li@intel.com>
Cc: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
LKML-Reference: <4A8BC9780200007800010832@vpn.id2.novell.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/include/asm/hpet.h
arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c