]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
Staging: android: lowmemorykiller: fix possible android low memory killer NULL pointer
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Mon, 11 May 2009 22:45:14 +0000 (15:45 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 19 Jun 2009 18:00:52 +0000 (11:00 -0700)
commit5d14a573a4da521d4ed7acd0c7d8a975887b2dd2
treef7921727977b3474e6cbd04f58f990c4b2054971
parent34006e11ee406daa98aaf685d2de80c70e68decf
Staging: android: lowmemorykiller: fix possible android low memory killer NULL pointer

get_mm_rss() atomically dereferences the actual without checking for a
NULL pointer, which is possible since task_lock() is not held.

Cc: San Mehat <san@android.com>
Cc: Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com>
Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/staging/android/lowmemorykiller.c