]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
Call the filesystem back whenever a page is removed from the page cache
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 18:35:19 +0000 (13:35 -0500)
committerTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 14:55:21 +0000 (09:55 -0500)
commit6072d13c429373c5d63b69dadbbef40a9b035552
treea2bf745efaa4092f2a8d7d9a9b160c2a7a3b303f
parent0aded708d125a3ff7e5abaea9c2d9c6d7ebbfdcd
Call the filesystem back whenever a page is removed from the page cache

NFS needs to be able to release objects that are stored in the page
cache once the page itself is no longer visible from the page cache.

This patch adds a callback to the address space operations that allows
filesystems to perform page cleanups once the page has been removed
from the page cache.

Original patch by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
[trondmy: cover the cases of invalidate_inode_pages2() and
          truncate_inode_pages()]
Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Documentation/filesystems/Locking
Documentation/filesystems/vfs.txt
include/linux/fs.h
mm/filemap.c
mm/truncate.c
mm/vmscan.c