]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mm: collect LRU list heads into struct lruvec
authorJohannes Weiner <jweiner@redhat.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 01:18:10 +0000 (17:18 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 04:13:05 +0000 (20:13 -0800)
commit6290df545814990ca2663baf6e894669132d5f73
treec62472270ba81a7146bed0854be74e2e2338c629
parentb95a2f2d486d0d768a92879c023a03757b9c7e58
mm: collect LRU list heads into struct lruvec

Having a unified structure with a LRU list set for both global zones and
per-memcg zones allows to keep that code simple which deals with LRU
lists and does not care about the container itself.

Once the per-memcg LRU lists directly link struct pages, the isolation
function and all other list manipulations are shared between the memcg
case and the global LRU case.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Weiner <jweiner@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Daisuke Nishimura <nishimura@mxp.nes.nec.co.jp>
Cc: Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com>
Cc: Ying Han <yinghan@google.com>
Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/mm_inline.h
include/linux/mmzone.h
mm/memcontrol.c
mm/page_alloc.c
mm/swap.c
mm/vmscan.c