]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mxc_nand: do not depend on disabling the irq in the interrupt handler
authorSascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Mon, 18 Oct 2010 08:16:26 +0000 (10:16 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 18 Oct 2010 20:09:05 +0000 (13:09 -0700)
commit63f1474c69c061f923068a25f136dca0c49cd478
tree2506d897c28391ffacd9ff0f32fa4f1de7126a7e
parentf68c834b045afc8c80ec167cccf48934c8970022
mxc_nand: do not depend on disabling the irq in the interrupt handler

This patch reverts the driver to enabling/disabling the NFC interrupt
mask rather than enabling/disabling the system interrupt.  This cleans
up the driver so that it doesn't rely on interrupts being disabled
within the interrupt handler.

For i.MX21 we keep the current behaviour, that is calling
enable_irq/disable_irq_nosync to enable/disable interrupts.  This patch
is based on earlier work by John Ogness.

Signed-off-by: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Acked-by: John Ogness <john.ogness@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: John Ogness <john.ogness@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/mtd/nand/mxc_nand.c