]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
devtmpfsd: fix task state handling
authorKautuk Consul <consul.kautuk@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Nov 2011 22:52:34 +0000 (14:52 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 16 Nov 2011 00:07:39 +0000 (16:07 -0800)
commit65e6757be42ddf0a9115ec0e6af268fec9727359
tree78d757c6cad66bb9daf0c3136d5e92a15edb8432
parent72f8c0bfa0de64c68ee59f40eb9b2683bffffbb0
devtmpfsd: fix task state handling

- Set the state to TASK_INTERRUPTIBLE using __set_current_state()
  instead of set_current_state() as the spin_unlock is an implicit memory
  barrier.

- After return from schedule(), there is no need to set the current
  state to TASK_RUNNING - a call to schedule() always returns in
  TASK_RUNNING state.

Signed-off-by: Kautuk Consul <consul.kautuk@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/base/devtmpfs.c