]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86-64, doc: Remove int 0xcc from entry_64.S documentation
authorCesar Eduardo Barros <cesarb@cesarb.net>
Mon, 15 Aug 2011 22:26:50 +0000 (19:26 -0300)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Tue, 16 Aug 2011 15:04:08 +0000 (08:04 -0700)
commit664ef2123f4abc05857bf9b2dcccb800fa6fce26
treed3960e9f183afe48535b6f47bea0224ac23dd491
parentfab1167c4698e3ff11ebb06281d78def6c53728b
x86-64, doc: Remove int 0xcc from entry_64.S documentation

Commit 3ae36655b97a03fa1decf72f04078ef945647c1a (x86-64: Rework vsyscall
emulation and add vsyscall= parameter) removed the special use of the
0xcc IDT vector.

Remove it from Documentation/x86/entry_64.txt also.

Signed-off-by: Cesar Eduardo Barros <cesarb@cesarb.net>
Acked-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@MIT.EDU>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1313447210-9149-1-git-send-email-cesarb@cesarb.net
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Documentation/x86/entry_64.txt