]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ath9k_hw: warn if we cannot change the power to the chip
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Tue, 7 Dec 2010 23:13:23 +0000 (15:13 -0800)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Wed, 8 Dec 2010 20:38:46 +0000 (15:38 -0500)
commit69f4aab1157d2a386e7ea4de77cc253629d1b4f2
treefe8ff23504e3e40ed1460cac9c8af54abcb16ab9
parentff9f0b639f33c92a89b0799263ab625444be6ee1
ath9k_hw: warn if we cannot change the power to the chip

Suspend requires the device to be in fullsleep otherwise upon
resume the device becomes unresponsive. We need to ensure
that when we want the device to go to sleep it yields to
the request, otherwise we'll have a useless devices upon
resume. Warn when changing the power fails as we need
to look into these issues.

Cc: Paul Stewart <pstew@google.com>
Cc: Amod Bodas <amod.bodas@atheros.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hw.c