]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
[SCSI] gdth: fix ambiguous gdthtable definition
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Wed, 23 May 2007 21:41:52 +0000 (14:41 -0700)
committerJames Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.il.steeleye.com>
Wed, 30 May 2007 13:39:16 +0000 (08:39 -0500)
commit6c4b7e4fdf702136891f802bdf7ad52076594721
tree13c48983f157ef3173c63a11f869a56c7d14df6d
parent2e91724658d5d6b5f10ad44c8742d7ec1f4833ed
[SCSI] gdth: fix ambiguous gdthtable definition

Labeling a variable as __attribute_used__ is ambiguous: it means
__attribute__((unused)) for gcc <3.4 and __attribute__((used)) for gcc >=3.4.
There is no such thing as labeling a variable as __attribute__((used)).  We
assume that we're simply suppressing a warning here if gdthtable[] is declared
but unreferenced.

Acked-by: Achim Leubner <achim_leubner@adaptec.com>
Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
drivers/scsi/gdth.c