]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
genirq: do not execute DEBUG_SHIRQ when irq setup failed
authorLuis Henriques <henrix@sapo.pt>
Wed, 1 Apr 2009 17:06:35 +0000 (18:06 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 23 Apr 2009 06:45:48 +0000 (08:45 +0200)
commit6ce51c431019310ca03371355a4366c4649fa349
tree8f081f9c6ce501833f105e3d1541f748d9614adc
parent833bb3046b6cb320e775ea2160ddca87d53260d5
genirq: do not execute DEBUG_SHIRQ when irq setup failed

When requesting an IRQ, the DEBUG_SHIRQ code executes a fake IRQ just to make
sure the driver is ready to receive an IRQ immediately.  The problem was that
this fake IRQ was being executed even if interrupt line failed to be allocated
by __setup_irq.

Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <henrix@sapo.pt>
LKML-Reference: <20090401170635.GA4392@hades.domain.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
[ fixed bug pointed out by a warning reported by Stephen Rothwell ]
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/irq/manage.c