]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ASoC: Remove volatility from WM8900 POWER1 register
authorMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 22:41:17 +0000 (15:41 -0700)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Mon, 1 Nov 2010 13:21:08 +0000 (09:21 -0400)
commit6d212d8e86fb4221bd91b9266b7567ee2b83bd01
tree7adb2eccc5200937fefaed02bf2a4594e0312d31
parentc593b520cf70b0672680da04cc1e8c5f93bd739d
ASoC: Remove volatility from WM8900 POWER1 register

Not all bits can be read back from POWER1 so avoid corruption when using
a read/modify/write cycle by marking it non-volatile - the only thing we
read back from it is the chip revision which has diagnostic value only.
We can re-add later but that's a more invasive change than is suitable
for a bugfix.

Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Acked-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
sound/soc/codecs/wm8900.c