]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
lis3: interrupt handlers for 8bit wakeup and click events
authorSamu Onkalo <samu.p.onkalo@nokia.com>
Mon, 24 May 2010 21:33:37 +0000 (14:33 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 25 May 2010 15:07:07 +0000 (08:07 -0700)
commit6d94d4081048756df78444a07201156f4930fe48
tree7bfecedff2b04284ab45764d0ce6ec183a6594b3
parent92ba4fe4b53b4fa5ac71ec4d80572348fca85796
lis3: interrupt handlers for 8bit wakeup and click events

Content for the 8bit device threaded interrupt handlers.  Depending on the
interrupt line and chip configuration, either click or wakeup / freefall
handler is called.  In case of click, BTN_ event is sent via input device.
 In case of wakeup or freefall, input device ABS_ events are updated
immediatelly.

It is still possible to configure interrupt line 1 for fast freefall
detection and use the second line either for click or threshold based
interrupts.  Or both lines can be used for click / threshold interrupts.

Polled input device can be set to stopped state and still get coordinate
updates via input device using interrupt based method.  Polled mode and
interrupt mode can also be used parallel.

BTN_ events are remapped based on existing axis remapping information.

Signed-off-by: Samu Onkalo <samu.p.onkalo@nokia.com>
Acked-by: Eric Piel <eric.piel@tremplin-utc.net>
Cc: Daniel Mack <daniel@caiaq.de>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/hwmon/lis3lv02d.c
drivers/hwmon/lis3lv02d.h
include/linux/lis3lv02d.h