]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
can: sja1000: Add support for listen-only mode and one-shot mode
authorAndreas Larsson <andreas@gaisler.com>
Thu, 20 Sep 2012 07:50:41 +0000 (09:50 +0200)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Sat, 22 Sep 2012 19:26:53 +0000 (15:26 -0400)
commit7146b2d9f11e07848050f53b71bafa37a95ae609
treebf74b0f0e60b078be7a123cefccf8cb3291c49b3
parentf61bd0585dfc7d99db4936d7467de4ca8e2f7ea0
can: sja1000: Add support for listen-only mode and one-shot mode

One-shot mode uses the TCS bit of the status register to discern
whether a transmission was successful or not. On a failed
transmission, the frame is not echoed back.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Larsson <andreas@gaisler.com>
Acked-by: Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com>
Acked-by: Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
Signed-off-by: Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
drivers/net/can/sja1000/sja1000.c