]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
block: max hardware sectors limit wrapper
authorMike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Fri, 17 Dec 2010 07:34:20 +0000 (08:34 +0100)
committerJens Axboe <jaxboe@fusionio.com>
Fri, 17 Dec 2010 07:36:01 +0000 (08:36 +0100)
commit72d4cd9f38b5ed96b75df4c622be25e1c2648dd3
treea229645cbbc63aad3fa5b57ea9f092e618588890
parente692cb668fdd5a712c6ed2a2d6f2a36ee83997b4
block: max hardware sectors limit wrapper

Implement blk_limits_max_hw_sectors() and make
blk_queue_max_hw_sectors() a wrapper around it.

DM needs this to avoid setting queue_limits' max_hw_sectors and
max_sectors directly.  dm_set_device_limits() now leverages
blk_limits_max_hw_sectors() logic to establish the appropriate
max_hw_sectors minimum (PAGE_SIZE).  Fixes issue where DM was
incorrectly setting max_sectors rather than max_hw_sectors (which
caused dm_merge_bvec()'s max_hw_sectors check to be ineffective).

Signed-off-by: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Acked-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <jaxboe@fusionio.com>
block/blk-settings.c
drivers/md/dm-table.c
include/linux/blkdev.h