]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
perf tools: Add ability to synthesize event according to a sample
authorAndrew Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 09:03:31 +0000 (12:03 +0300)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 12 Dec 2011 10:44:00 +0000 (08:44 -0200)
commit74eec26facadbe6dbc0621bc862892c915c4534f
tree65dfed706164778235d8891843d8e0245c9cd3b3
parent317df650c588bb9091b1fa0b5d726fe485aad88e
perf tools: Add ability to synthesize event according to a sample

It's the counterpart of perf_session__parse_sample.

v2: fixed mistakes found by David Ahern.
v3: s/data/sample/
    s/perf_event__change_sample/perf_event__synthesize_sample

Reviewed-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Arun Sharma <asharma@fb.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: devel@openvz.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1323266161-394927-3-git-send-email-avagin@openvz.org
Signed-off-by: Andrew Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/util/event.h
tools/perf/util/evsel.c
tools/perf/util/session.h