]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
dt: add of_alias_scan and of_alias_get_id
authorShawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 10:28:14 +0000 (11:28 +0100)
committerGrant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 12:02:31 +0000 (13:02 +0100)
commit750f463a749e28464151ad26938d11b07b1c43cb
tree6aabb1512a4000615e93b25beccba606b62f7237
parented8f37370d83e695c0a4fa5d5fc7a83ecb947526
dt: add of_alias_scan and of_alias_get_id

The patch adds function of_alias_scan to populate a global lookup
table with the properties of 'aliases' node and function
of_alias_get_id for drivers to find alias id from the lookup table.

Signed-off-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
[grant.likely: add locking and rework parse loop]
Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
drivers/of/base.c
drivers/of/fdt.c
include/linux/of.h
include/linux/of_fdt.h