]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: hda - Configure XO-1.5 microphones at capture time
authorDaniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Thu, 7 Jan 2010 12:46:25 +0000 (13:46 +0100)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Fri, 8 Jan 2010 08:11:34 +0000 (09:11 +0100)
commit75f8991d0e6969407d51501d5a0537f104075c99
tree6c09e0ae2431951d1815caf27acbf7aa41c3bba1
parenta4ad68d57e4dc4138304df23d1817eb094149389
ALSA: hda - Configure XO-1.5 microphones at capture time

The XO-1.5 has a microphone LED designed to indicate to the user when
something is being recorded.

This light is controlled by the microphone bias voltage and it is
currently coming on all the time.

This patch defers the microphone port configuration until when recording
is actually taking place, fixing the behaviour of the LED.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Signed-off-by: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c