]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
i386: Fix section mismatches for init code with !HOTPLUG_CPU
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 15:41:33 +0000 (16:41 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 15:52:35 +0000 (17:52 +0200)
commit78b89ecd731798f2fec8cc26ca90739253cec33c
tree32b43a946483c98afc09b58a0de5374c8d8f1fc2
parent1adcaafe7414c5731f758b158aa0525057225deb
i386: Fix section mismatches for init code with !HOTPLUG_CPU

Commit 0e83815be719d3391bf5ea24b7fe696c07dbd417 changed the
section the initial_code variable gets allocated in, in an
attempt to address a section conflict warning. This, however
created a new section conflict when building without
HOTPLUG_CPU. The apparently only (reasonable) way to address
this is to always use __REFDATA.

Once at it, also fix a second section mismatch when not using
HOTPLUG_CPU.

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
LKML-Reference: <4A8AE7CD020000780001054B@vpn.id2.novell.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/head_32.S