]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86: Fix Suspend to RAM freeze on Acer Aspire 1511Lmi laptop
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2009 15:32:43 +0000 (16:32 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 16:06:48 +0000 (18:06 +0200)
commit7a4b7e5e741fe0a72a517b0367a2659aa53f7c44
tree00d0a9617280f2982277043d6a0e4024bac05960
parentd0153ca35d344d9b640dc305031b0703ba3f30f0
x86: Fix Suspend to RAM freeze on Acer Aspire 1511Lmi laptop

Move the trampoline and accessors back out of .cpuinit.* for the
case of 64-bits+ACPI_SLEEP.

This solves s2ram hangs reported in:

  http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=14279

Reported-and-bisected-by: Christian Casteyde <casteyde.christian@free.fr>
Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Cc: <bugzilla-daemon@bugzilla.kernel.org>
Cc: "Andrew Morton" <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/trampoline.c
arch/x86/kernel/trampoline_64.S