]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
thermal: exynos: register the tmu sensor with the kernel thermal layer
authorAmit Daniel Kachhap <amit.kachhap@linaro.org>
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 11:41:43 +0000 (17:11 +0530)
committerZhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Mon, 24 Sep 2012 06:44:38 +0000 (14:44 +0800)
commit7e0b55e60659972a563e68fbfdccabf78e25afc7
tree220dc4d7ded42a2d3270b4268cbafc9e1177caaa
parentf22d9c03ccc9339d02579914d85b2db81a985a8e
thermal: exynos: register the tmu sensor with the kernel thermal layer

This code added creates a link between temperature sensors, linux thermal
framework and cooling devices for samsung exynos platform.  This layer
monitors the temperature from the sensor and informs the generic thermal
layer to take the necessary cooling action.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix comment layout]
Signed-off-by: Amit Daniel Kachhap <amit.kachhap@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Guenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com>
Cc: SangWook Ju <sw.ju@samsung.com>
Cc: Durgadoss <durgadoss.r@intel.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Cc: Kyungmin Park <kmpark@infradead.org>
Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Amit Daniel Kachhap <amit.daniel@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
drivers/thermal/exynos_thermal.c
include/linux/platform_data/exynos_thermal.h