]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
PM / QoS: Resume device before exposing/hiding PM QoS flags
authorLan Tianyu <tianyu.lan@intel.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2012 03:14:08 +0000 (11:14 +0800)
committerRafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Sat, 10 Nov 2012 21:56:19 +0000 (22:56 +0100)
commit7e4d68443a80574392d1027ff34992ab945934a6
tree3b04de31cf03502a89968aa14db3439ec37f1757
parent436ede8942ab43474182c6454f420d71f7bb1163
PM / QoS: Resume device before exposing/hiding PM QoS flags

Since dev_pm_qos_add_request(), dev_pm_qos_update_request() and
dev_pm_qos_remove_request() for PM QoS flags should not be invoked
when device in RPM_SUSPENDED, add pm_runtime_get_sync() and pm_runtime_put()
around these functions in dev_pm_qos_expose_flags() and
dev_pm_qos_hide_flags().

[rjw: Modified the subject and changelog to better reflect the code
 changes made.]

Signed-off-by: Lan Tianyu <tianyu.lan@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
drivers/base/power/qos.c