]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86, srat: do not register nodes beyond e820 map
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Tue, 5 May 2009 19:50:02 +0000 (12:50 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 6 May 2009 08:49:07 +0000 (10:49 +0200)
commit7eccf7b227b6d3b1745b937ce35efc9c27f9b0e5
tree85644cca1084cb4442b159174de0d95da932e605
parent413f81eba35d6ede9289b0c8a920c013a84fac71
x86, srat: do not register nodes beyond e820 map

The mem= option will truncate the memory map at a specified address so
it's not possible to register nodes with memory beyond the e820 upper
bound.

unparse_node() is only called when then node had memory associated with
it, although with the mem= option it is no longer addressable.

[ Impact: fix boot hang on certain (large) systems ]

Reported-by: "Zhang, Yanmin" <yanmin_zhang@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Acked-by: Jack Steiner <steiner@sgi.com>
LKML-Reference: <alpine.DEB.2.00.0905051248150.20021@chino.kir.corp.google.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/mm/srat_64.c