]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: hda: Correct EAPD for Dell Inspiron 1525
authorChengu Wang <wangchengu@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2009 11:43:55 +0000 (19:43 +0800)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 06:30:56 +0000 (08:30 +0200)
commit84d3dc200fc8b878acf7c1840b238e6a0450e4d0
tree0e2ddcea0e4c03213852d80948055e60d058fe8b
parente310bb0646e57a4f9182865115c5780931456c65
ALSA: hda: Correct EAPD for Dell Inspiron 1525

The commit 24918b61b55c21e09a3e07cd82e1b3a8154782dc statically changes
the model from dell-bios to dell-3stack to solve the sound decreasing
regression (http://lkml.org/lkml/2008/9/12/203), however it leads to another
problem that the 2nd headphone jack doesn't work
(https://bugtrack.alsa-project.org/alsa-bug/view.php?id=3987). So I think
the commit 249**2dc is just a workaround. I would like to give a true solution
here.

The datasheet for STAC9228 says, GPIO2 is the same pin as VOL DOWN, and
the EAPD pin is GPIO0. This is why the sound decreases if we set EAPD as
GPIO2. This patch changes EAPD to GPIO0 to solve the problem.

Signed-off-by: Chengu Wang <wangchengu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c