]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
frv: remove unused .altinstructions code
authorNelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 19:52:07 +0000 (15:52 -0400)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 20:57:18 +0000 (13:57 -0700)
commit88ddb81e0f56cc7b603174d9666ecc80237425a0
tree30efad7858e628cd86edc1ad8b6d3421abbe5a52
parent3530c1886291df061e3972c55590777ef1cb67f8
frv: remove unused .altinstructions code

It appears that frv copied the .altinstructions definitions in its linker
script from x86. Since frv doesn't put anything in those sections, this
is just dead code.

Signed-off-by: Nelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Tim Abbott <tabbott@ksplice.com>
Acked-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/frv/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S