]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
exofs: fix pnfs_osd re-definitions in pre-pnfs trees
authorBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Mon, 21 Dec 2009 14:36:23 +0000 (16:36 +0200)
committerBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Tue, 5 Jan 2010 07:14:32 +0000 (09:14 +0200)
commit89be503021f550575fc896671b569941140b2c2e
tree123d325b3cfd21215eee418c4089ce4ceca663d5
parentc5974b835a909ff15c3b7e6cf6789b5eb919f419
exofs: fix pnfs_osd re-definitions in pre-pnfs trees

Some on disk exofs constants and types are defined in the pnfs_osd_xdr.h
file. Since we needed these types before the pnfs-objects code was
accepted to mainline we duplicated the minimal needed definitions into
an exofs local header. The definitions where conditionally included
depending on !CONFIG_PNFS defined. So if PNFS was present in the tree
definitions are taken from there and if not they are defined locally.

That was all good but, the CONFIG_PNFS is planed to be included upstream
before the pnfs-objects is also included. (The first pnfs batch might be
pnfs-files only)

So condition exofs local definitions on the absence of pnfs_osd_xdr.h
inclusion (__PNFS_OSD_XDR_H__ not defined). User code must make sure
that in future pnfs_osd_xdr.h will be included before fs/exofs/pnfs.h,
which happens to be so in current code.

Once pnfs-objects hits mainline, exofs's local header will be removed.

Signed-off-by: Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
fs/exofs/pnfs.h