]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86: properly annotate alternatives.c
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 07:40:48 +0000 (08:40 +0100)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 22:30:12 +0000 (15:30 -0700)
commit8b5a10fc6fd02289ea03480f93382b1a99006142
tree894760a2b83fd96d0e1cc2a4f907b350e602c39f
parentc7425314c755d5f94da7c978205c85a7c6201212
x86: properly annotate alternatives.c

Some of the NOPs tables aren't used on 64-bits, quite some code and
data is needed post-init for module loading only, and a couple of
functions aren't used outside that file (i.e. can be static, and don't
need to be exported).

The change to __INITDATA/__INITRODATA is needed to avoid an assembler
warning.

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
LKML-Reference: <4A8BC8A00200007800010823@vpn.id2.novell.com>
Acked-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
arch/x86/include/asm/alternative.h
arch/x86/kernel/alternative.c
include/linux/init.h