]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mm/slob: Use free_page instead of put_page for page-size kmalloc allocations
authorEzequiel Garcia <elezegarcia@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 12:04:31 +0000 (09:04 -0300)
committerPekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Wed, 31 Oct 2012 06:53:54 +0000 (08:53 +0200)
commit8cf9864b1382851d90c7c505f8441c8928f1469e
tree0636c421980945c29706658d00d045f8089d486e
parent242860a47a75b933a79a30f6a40bf4858f4a3ecc
mm/slob: Use free_page instead of put_page for page-size kmalloc allocations

When freeing objects, the slob allocator currently free empty pages
calling __free_pages(). However, page-size kmallocs are disposed
using put_page() instead.

It makes no sense to call put_page() for kernel pages that are provided
by the object allocator, so we shouldn't be doing this ourselves.

This is based on:
commit d9b7f22623b5fa9cc189581dcdfb2ac605933bf4
Author: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
slub: use free_page instead of put_page for freeing kmalloc allocation

Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com>
Acked-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
Signed-off-by: Ezequiel Garcia <elezegarcia@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
mm/slob.c