]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mmc: dt: add no-1-8-v device tree flag
authorDaniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Sun, 25 Nov 2012 18:02:54 +0000 (13:02 -0500)
committerChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:55:05 +0000 (13:55 -0500)
commit8ed765aac31b473e1881986d9fe2b6386f49f933
tree98c4a32d712ab6cab9e0b6258e19c3ade6b57f48
parent6a66180a252f5856fc25de69c6313831f343f50f
mmc: dt: add no-1-8-v device tree flag

The OLPC XO-1.75 laptop includes a SDHCI controller which is 1.8v
capable, and it truthfully reports so in its capabilities. This
alternate voltage is used for driving new "UHS-I" SD cards at their
full speed.

However, what the controller doesn't know is that the motherboard
physically doesn't have a 1.8v supply available, so attempting to
switch to the 1.8v level will result in a situation that cannot be
recovered from without physically replugging the SD card.

Add a device tree flag that can be used on systems like these,
and hook it up to the equivalent SDHCI quirk.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Reviewed-by: Philip Rakity <prakity@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/mmc.txt
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pltfm.c